1. Got a question or need help troubleshooting? Post to the troubleshooting forum or Search the forums!

Solved Firmware upgrade for E3Dv6 and BondTech

Discussion in 'Troubleshooting' started by Jacques LeDee, Apr 2, 2017.

1. Jacques LeDee

Jacques LeDee New Member

Can someone advise me on how to use the Arduino software to update my firmware so that I can use the E3Dv6 hot end and Bond Tech extruder? I'm following all the directions from ROBO 3D website. See second to last attached photo.
    I've built a carriage for them and have them both mounted and wired up-as far as I can tell.
    I know (from pics attached) what to put into the software, but I don't know where or how to do it.
    I've included pics of what I'm looking at on my computer. The ones I am looking at are the last two uploaded photos.
    I'm extremely new to this type of work, so I would really appreciate some good guidance. Right now all I've got is a printer with nice parts that just sits still. I'm ready to get past this point. I'm ready to use this 400 dollar upgrade that's been collecting dust just bc I'm not a computer programmer. :(
    Thanks.

Attached Files:

2. Geof

Geof Volunteer Moderator
    Staff Member

Hi there. To upload you need to close out of any programs that use USB. Then you need to (If you've made the changes you need to) press verify button (on the top left of the main arduino screen) if you hover over the button it will say what it is. If it verifys you need to hook up to your printer and press upload. Do you get any errors?

I have not done any bondtech upgrades so I can only help in the how those should work not in the this is how they work sense but I'll do my best :D

3. Jacques LeDee

Jacques LeDee New Member