1. Got a question or need help troubleshooting? Post to the troubleshooting forum or Search the forums!

R2 connection interrupted

Discussion in 'Troubleshooting' started by Pavel, Jul 6, 2017.

1. Pavel

Pavel New Member

Hello.
    I had received my R2 2 days ago and problems began earlier than I even printed something.
    I unpacked printer, loaded filament, calibrated Z offset and tried to make first test print.
    Print bed moved up to the extruder, extruder moved to the front of the printer and straight after that:
    Error Detected
    Connection Interrupted
    I tried to print 5 or 6 times and each time same scenario with errors 'printing' and 'main board not connected'.
    I checked the official troubleshooting docs and made what they advice.

I'm completely new to the 3D printing and would be glad to hear any advice and idea.

P.S. Printer came to me with POGO board pins broken. I have already requested from support a replacement.

Attached Files:

2. mark tomlinson

mark tomlinson ༼ つ ◕_ ◕ ༽つ
    Staff Member

Bad connection between the Pi and the printer control board. That is a USB cable...

(well that or a bad control board).

3. Kilrah

Kilrah Well-Known Member

4. Pavel

Pavel New Member

My bed does not even heating because of broken POGO pin

5. Kilrah

Kilrah Well-Known Member

Then make sure you're not setting the bed to heat above ambient in your print settings until you get that solved. Otherwise it will try to heat, and disconnect for safety when nothing happens.

6. Pavel

Pavel New Member

Thanks for advice. Can you please tell how to configure print settings? I went through all the options and don't see any print settings.

7. Kilrah

Kilrah Well-Known Member

How are you printing stuff? In Cura print setup select Custom instead of Recommended and you'll see temps in the Material category.

8. colton81

colton81 Active Member