1. Got a question or need help troubleshooting? Post to the troubleshooting forum or Search the forums!

Z Offset issue, Extruder head & Bed collide.

Discussion in 'Troubleshooting' started by Mutalist, Jul 3, 2019.

1. Mutalist

Mutalist New Member

I'm new to using a Robo R2 printer, I've never used a Robo printer before, and I have access to one I'm trying to get setup.

My two biggest issues with the printer:

After you get done setting the Z-Offset for the printer, anytime you try and do bed calibration or the Fine Tune Z Offset, it doesn't work. It gives me an error saying "Z-Offset Not Set", and then tells me to go and set the Z-Offset before trying to use the tool. I've set the offset about 10 times, and each time, it gives me the same error when it comes to trying to use the wizards to fully level everything.

My second issue is, when you go and print, (which I can only do via a device rather then the machine, since it freezes up each time I try and print from it), it will go and do the sensor test before it gets ready to print, and in the back right corner, it will always go down as if its about to print, and it will go as if it was trying to go to the floor. Its burned a hole in the plate twice now, one bigger then the other.

I've been looking into the issue for about 4 days now, and I haven't had any luck at all. All that was suggested on the forums, and I have looked around on other sites to see if people have had any issues with the printer and posted, but absolutely no luck with any of it.

If someone has any suggestions, please comment, I'll get back as soon as I can, Thanks!

2. mark tomlinson

mark tomlinson ༼ つ ◕_ ◕ ༽つ
    Staff Member

"Z-Offset Not Set"
    Is your problem.

I had this one recently with my C2 and what I found was that the wizard was storing the Z offset incorrectly.
    You may need to go into the firmware settings on the LCD and manually set the Z offset. It should be a negative number.

UTILITIES->OPTIONS->EPROM