1. Got a question or need help troubleshooting? Post to the troubleshooting forum or Search the forums!

My first project is to fix the printer itself. I am a total newb and hope someone can help me

Discussion in 'Show and Tell' started by Pandariot779, Dec 1, 2015.

1. danzca6

danzca6 Well-Known Member

You know, maybe you are right. Come to think of it, I never did do a M119 when I had endstops. I have just been using it when calibrating my IR sensor. So maybe it is triggered and then the inverse logic in the firmware waits until it is open. That makes sense.

So are you using the new endstop brackets that came with the kit? If so, try putting the old bracket back on. I still think that at times the new ones interfere with allowing the x axis to move up and down during homing and autolevel. Just something to try. You really should have both endstops in play for proper sensing of level for those spots where the left side would lift first.

If that isn't it, could you take a small video of what the left side is doing?

2. WheresWaldo

WheresWaldo Volunteer ( ͠° ͟ʖ ͡°)
    Staff Member

No, that is not how Marlin works, it takes into account the switch logic with M119. If Configuration.h is set up properly and you are wired to N.O. and COMMON on the switch the Triggered response only comes up when it actually hits the endstop, if you are not at the endstop and it says Triggered then there really is an issue. unplugging the switch didn't fix it at all, it just removed the warning. No sensor, switch in this case, no warning.

danzca6 and mark tomlinson like this.
  3. mark tomlinson

mark tomlinson ༼ つ ◕_ ◕ ༽つ
    Staff Member

Bingo. Triggers when one of the switches is CLOSED.
    Either one... which is why you do the paper leveling to insure that they are wanting to trigger close to the same point.

4. danzca6