1. Got a question or need help troubleshooting? Post to the troubleshooting forum or Search the forums!

E3D v6 Information, Installation Guides, and Review

Discussion in 'Mods and Upgrades' started by Mike Kelly, Oct 23, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mark tomlinson

mark tomlinson ༼ つ ◕_ ◕ ༽つ
    Staff Member

Would be guessing on my part as well :)
    However I thought this was already resolved.

2. Snazzy Labs

Snazzy Labs New Member

Nope, that was it. Thank you!

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G928A using Tapatalk

Printed Solid likes this.
  3. Mike Kelly

Mike Kelly Volunteer

I don't have a quick release model for the E3Dv6 but can throw one together probably. I think the aluminum one should work but people say it's a bit loose as well. I have no personal experience in the subject

4. mikejsmith1985

mikejsmith1985 New Member

I just happened to finish uploading mine, I've been using it successfully most of the week. It isn't perfect but, its been plenty good enough for me. You're welcome to tweak it or use it as is.
    http://www.thingiverse.com/thing:1192896

Printed Solid likes this.
  5. Akrites

Akrites New Member

Big shout out to Jerry from Team Robo for the help. Just finished setting up the E3D v6 on my R1 plus and it was quite easy after Jerry sent the board layout and current firmware to be modified. As far as the extruder not being tight, make sure you insert the black fitting in the top of the E3D heatsink. This will lead to it not fitting correctly (found out the hard way). Finally, I adjusted the Z axis using
    M565 Z-1.0 in the G Code startup in Matter Control. This took some fine tuning by printing a couple configuration cubes. Attached board layout and the current R1 Plus firmware. Hope this helps! Thanks to all of you for the thread! Robo3D R1 +Plus Board.jpg

Attached Files:

6. mikejsmith1985