1. Got a question or need help troubleshooting? Post to the troubleshooting forum or Search the forums!

Partial Answer Z Axis Wizard Glitch Causes Extruder to Smash into Bed

Discussion in 'Troubleshooting' started by Chair, Jan 24, 2017.

1. Chair

Chair New Member

Ever since I got my C2 I've noticed that the Z Axis Wizard doesn't always work right. When I first adjusted the Z axis it placed the print bed reasonably close to the nozzle. After a few times however suddenly the printer didn't move the print bed up as far. Instead of reading ~4.9mm it read ~17mm. It still worked well. I just had to tap the touch screen about three times more to get the bed in the right spot. One morning I used the Z axis wizard and it gave me a reading of ~13mm. I thought nothing of it because it had changed before with no problems. I started printing and came back 20 minutes later to find that the bed had smashed into the nozzle and had pulled it out of its mount (I'm new to 3D printing so I don't know all the terminology).

Is this a known glitch or am the only one who has experienced this?

Also would this be able to damage the print bed? I've found that when slightly pushed, the front of the metal print bed moves up. I didn't notice this before this happened.

It all still works but I'm concerned it will happen again.

Thanks.

2. Geof

Geof Volunteer Moderator
    Staff Member

Hello @Chair , Not many users( none of us older guys) have a C2 and very few have technical experience with them. I'd recommend that you give Robo a call and see if they can help you out, they dont frequent the forum, just us users. Sorry I cant be of more assistance.

3. Eric Albert

Eric Albert New Member