1. Got a question or need help troubleshooting? Post to the troubleshooting forum or Search the forums!

Community Favorite Marlin 1.1.7 Release for Robo R1, R1+PLUS & Variants

Discussion in 'Mods and Upgrades' started by WheresWaldo, May 4, 2017.

1. mamejay

mamejay Member

OK. I have done the 1.1.6 upgrade with UBL on my Robo3d R1
    Marlin_116_UBL_PLUS
    Just have a few questions as I am a bit of a noob when it comes to GCode.
    I have run the M502 and M500 commands and when through the PID process. Updated the configuration.h file with the output and uploaded to the Atmega.
    I have now run the G29 A, G29 P1 and then G29 S1
    Do I do another M500 or does the G29 S1 save the same way? Also if i did run a M502 would this wipe the G29 points gathered using G29 P1?
    Last thing. Now that I have done this I have set my startup Gcode as follows. I tried a test print but the print started about 10mm of the print bed. Here is my startup code
    G28 ; home all axes
    G1 Z5 F5000 ; lift Z by 5mm

M851 Z0.7 ; Set the Z probe offset

G29 L1 ; Load the mesh stored in slot 1 (from G29 S1)

Any ideas about the 10mm print height?

2. mamejay

mamejay Member

OK. I went through the process again and getting a little closer. next issue is now that when the Z axis goes to the next layer it comes up too much. I have a 3rd party lead screw upgrade. I have un-commented the line #define DEFAULT_AXIS_STEPS_PER_UNIT { 80, 80, 1600, 800 } // Default steps per unit for RoboR1 TR8*2 [BH]
    Looks like this is not getting applied correctly. Any advice?

Here is the output of a M503

[...]Send: M503

Recv: echo: G21 ; Units in mm

Recv: echo: M149 C ; Units in Celsius

Recv:

Recv: echo:Filament settings: Disabled

Recv: echo: M200 D1.75

Recv: echo: M200 D0

Recv: echo:Steps per unit:

Recv: echo: M92 X80.00 Y80.00 Z1600.00 E800.00

Recv: echo:Maximum feedrates (units/s):

Recv: echo: M203 X500.00 Y500.00 Z50.00 E25.00

Recv: echo:Maximum Acceleration (units/s2):