1. Got a question or need help troubleshooting? Post to the troubleshooting forum or Search the forums!

Partial Answer My Robo R1 Plus is printing, but it sorta skips around

Discussion in 'Troubleshooting' started by Theresa, Dec 8, 2017.

1. Theresa

Theresa New Member

So it was working fine and printing great, but it suddenly got caught on part of the bottom of a print I wanted to do. (A groot body.) After I canceled the print it gave me this error saying the extruder wasn't heating up anymore. After some research I learned to export my files or logs. (First 3D printer complete noob here. I don't know all the language.) Anyway, I took a photo of some M999 error. The solution to the error I found was something about the g-code and inserting a number of some sort. So I didn't want to mess things up and decided to shut everything down, clean the bed and unplug all the cables hoping it would go back to normal and it did. The extruder started heating up again. However, afterwords the print began to not lay as much filament, almost as if it were skipping around the bed. I also have another photo of that. I tried to do just a lego piece and it did the same thing as well. After a couple of tries it ended up printing the lego perfectly fine, but it started doing it again. So it wasn't the model.