1. Got a question or need help troubleshooting? Post to the troubleshooting forum or Search the forums!

Marlin for the R2 - UBL Enabled

Discussion in 'Mods and Upgrades' started by WheresWaldo, Sep 8, 2017.

?

Would you like to see U.B.L. enabled for the R2?

1. Of course!

31 vote(s)
    93.9%
  2. Not really.

1 vote(s)
    3.0%
  3. Why are you wasting your time with this?

1 vote(s)
    3.0%
  1. WheresWaldo

WheresWaldo Volunteer ( ͠° ͟ʖ ͡°)
    Staff Member

@jim3Dbot knows all about the IR sender / receiver specs, there are some that are better than others. I am not an electronics expert nor can I read spec sheets in depth. He went through this when he designed the IR sensor for the R1.

mark tomlinson likes this.
  2. studiver13

studiver13 New Member

@WheresWaldo I have set up UBL and I have it almost to the point I want it, a few spots are still off. I was wondering however, what do I need to change to make the bed home at the bottom of the machine instead of the top? It is impossible to remove prints when it goes back up top when it is done.

supercazzola likes this.
  3. WheresWaldo

Staff Member

You have choices,

If you want it to home at the top but not after a print finishes you can edit the script that OctoPrint uses, I don't know why Robo wanted it to home after a print completes, they still home again before it prints again. In OctoPrint>>Settings>>GCODE Scripts>>After print job completes and remove the homing and instead move the bed down from the last point. Mine looks like this:
    Code:
    M104 S0 ; turn off heaters
    M140 S0 ; turn off heaters
    M107 ; turn off fans
    G91 ; set relative mode
    G1 Z50 ; move bed down 50 mm
    G90 ; set absolute mode
    G28 X0 Y0 ; home XY axes only
    G92 E0 ; zero extruder
    M84 ; turn off motors

Or, you can modify the firmware and reflash. Just edit Configuration.h :
    Code:
    // Direction of endstops when homing; 1=MAX, -1=MIN
    // :[-1,1]
    #define X_HOME_DIR -1