1. Got a question or need help troubleshooting? Post to the troubleshooting forum or Search the forums!

Solved Prints Failing - Need Help Understanding Why

Discussion in 'Troubleshooting' started by Laura Kapp, Apr 8, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Laura Kapp

Laura Kapp New Member

I'm still learning the ins and outs of my Robo R+1 I've had it for a year and a half now but lately prints have been failing mid print. I've been printing from SD but have kept my computer connected to try and monitor the issue. I attached my latest log from my failed print ... can anyone help me figure out the issue?

Attached Files:

2. mark tomlinson

mark tomlinson ༼ つ ◕_ ◕ ༽つ
    Staff Member

Well, pictures would help.
    That print log you attached has no errors in it at all so either that is not the complete console log for a print that failed or the printer did not think anything failed. That doesn't mean it didn't fail, just that nothing caused an error in the firmware.

3. mark tomlinson

Staff Member

You may need to post a few more times before the forum will let you post photos so either post a welcome thread in the new members area and we can initiate a few followups to clear that hurdle (thanks Robo! -- they do it to cut back on spam) or DM me a link to a photo account (like https://imgur.com/ or flickr or whatever you like) that has photos of the issue.

4. Laura Kapp

Laura Kapp New Member

Apologies. The error didn't pop up until after I canceled the print, was hoping to reconcile it when I posted the thread

The error read:

<-Error:Extruder switched off. Temperature fell too much during print! [0.000]

<-Error:printer stopped due to errors. Fix the error and use M999 to restart. (Temperature is reset. Set it after restarting) [0.000]

5. Laura Kapp

Laura Kapp New Member