1. Got a question or need help troubleshooting? Post to the troubleshooting forum or Search the forums!

Solved Nothing is Printing Right

Discussion in 'Troubleshooting' started by Lindsey Bradshaw, Dec 7, 2018.

1. Lindsey Bradshaw

Lindsey Bradshaw New Member

Hi! So I'm a teacher and I have this C2 in my room. I've printed, maybe 1, successful thing. Everything keeps pulling off the bed, the filament keeps snapping, or the extruder just sticks in one spot. I'm by no means an expert on this thing and have had a ton of issues with it to the point Robo engineers just had me send it back and they rewired the whole thing. Now it's not working again. I'm ready to throw it away, but what a waste of a grant. I've changed the bed sticker and reset the Z setting too. Any ideas??? Thanks! robo 1.jpg robo 4.jpg robo 5.jpg robo 3.jpg robo 2.jpg

2. mark tomlinson

mark tomlinson ༼ つ ◕_ ◕ ༽つ
    Staff Member

I am moving this to the C2 section of the forum before responding. If it stays here you will not get seen by the right audience :)

We are all users here just like yourself (to set expectations) but we can certainly help you sort out the issues.
    If they involve replacement bits you will want to go back to Robo directly for that

3. Lindsey Bradshaw

Lindsey Bradshaw New Member

Thank you! Totally new to all of this!

4. Geof

Geof Volunteer Moderator
    Staff Member

Hi Lindsey,
    Congrats on your new machine and sorry to hear its such a nightmare for you. I'm certain we can get you going. Will you please print this :

https://www.thingiverse.com/thing:66175

so we can get an idea of a known model we have all printed before and we can start trouble shooting with you.

On a side note if your near Illinois we can certainly meet up and go over your machine hands on.

5. mark tomlinson

Staff Member

Let me talk about the pictures first with some thoughts.
    From left to right and top to bottom: