1. Got a question or need help troubleshooting? Post to the troubleshooting forum or Search the forums!

Palette 2/Palette 2 Pro

Discussion in 'Projects' started by AlienBeans, Aug 25, 2018.

1. AlienBeans

AlienBeans Active Member

I found the thread. I am a computer technician so I should be able to handle it. Hoping I'll hear from robo about it tomorrow. I don't expect them to replace it at this point. If they don't, I'll grab that screen from amazon and give it a go. Can't be any worse or more difficult than a laptop disassembly/reassembly.

2. mark tomlinson

mark tomlinson ༼ つ ◕_ ◕ ༽つ
    Staff Member

No, it is certainly easier than most laptops :)
    Just pay attention and it is not too hideous.

3. Geof

Geof Volunteer Moderator
    Staff Member

Nope not hard, just a pain. Mind the screws, some are longer than others, don’t mix up where they go. You should be fine.

4. AlienBeans

AlienBeans Active Member

Turns out there was a small particle between the screen and the frame that was causing the screen jump. Little swipe on all 4 sides of the screen with a business card appears to have solved the problem. I really didn't want to have to replace the screen.

mark tomlinson likes this.
  5. Geof

Geof Volunteer Moderator
    Staff Member

Happens alot more than one would think, and almost always "non visable" lol. Glad you got it working.

6. AlienBeans

AlienBeans Active Member