1. Got a question or need help troubleshooting? Post to the troubleshooting forum or Search the forums!

MKS V1.0 ?

Discussion in 'Mods and Upgrades' started by tonycstech, Apr 22, 2020.

1. tonycstech

tonycstech Active Member

I want to swap existing board with MKS V1.0
    My question is, will my existing LCD controller work or i have to do something about it ?
    My LCD shown here https://www.thingiverse.com/thing:219362
    Thanks robots.

2. mark tomlinson

mark tomlinson ༼ つ ◕_ ◕ ༽つ
    Staff Member

I see a lot of posts when searching for information on this that indicate it should work -- in fact both the RepRap discount (which is what yours looks like) and the RepRap Full Graphics are both supposed to work.

[I do not have an MKS board nd have not personally used one so I have no direct experience with this]

3. tonycstech

tonycstech Active Member

Searching google didnt help me much or at least didnt give me results i was looking for.
    Thank you.

4. mark tomlinson

Staff Member

5. tonycstech

tonycstech Active Member

Thanks for the video.
    My questions are:
    Can i flash ROBO3D firmware to this board without any changes ?
    in Pins.h, which board is the MKS GEN I ?
    How to wire second Z axis motor. In parallel with the existing one ?
    What firmware changes i need to make in order to use E1 slot for second Z axis motor ?

#5 tonycstech, Apr 30, 2020
    Last edited: Apr 30, 2020
  6. tonycstech

tonycstech Active Member

Answered my own questions:
    I can flash my old robo firmware.
    For dual Z motors i had to uncomment #define Z_DUAL_STEPPER_DRIVERS in Configurations.adv.h file
    That makes board to use E1 terminal for second Z axis motor.
    For power supply kill switch with M81 command, i remapped pin 11 #define PS_ON_PIN 11 found under "Arduino Mega pin assignment" section in the pins.h file

I am attaching firmware with all those changes.

My question still is the steps.