1. Got a question or need help troubleshooting? Post to the troubleshooting forum or Search the forums!

How to get universal thickness through the print ?

Discussion in 'General Questions' started by Tony223, Sep 14, 2020.

1. Tony223

Tony223 Member

I tried to print a sugar bowl, and as it got to the top and the word “Sugar” this occurred. It was one piece just barley. But you could just snap it right off.
    Anyone know what adjustment I need to make ?

2. Tony223

Tony223 Member

3. Tony223

Tony223 Member

pic of issue

Attached Files:

4. mark tomlinson

mark tomlinson ༼ つ ◕_ ◕ ༽つ
    Staff Member

Try hosting the image on an external site (like imagur or flickr) and post a link.
    That is too small for me to make out any detail. The forum software severely restricts the size of attachments.

5. Tony223

Tony223 Member

I uploaded 3 images to Flikr under Tony Bee. I have never used Flikr before so not sure what you need to know to view it but hopefully you can find it by my user name?

If you know what the problem is I would greatly appreciate the help. I have been messing with the printer trying to figure it out the last couple months but I cannot understand why it does this and what to do to fix it.

6. Tony223

Tony223 Member

I just pulled up those picks on Flickr on my phone after searching Tony Bee I was the last one on the page under that name only one who joined today lol. Let me know if you cannot find it. Here is a link
    www.flickr.com/photos/190194915@N02/? hopefully that works

7. mark tomlinson

Staff Member

So how about a picture of the failure while it is still attached to the print bed :)
    That will help clear up my confusion. I (for example) can't even make out any words on the print.

Assuming the object on the right hand side is what failed that looks like the axis slipped. A lot.