1. Got a question or need help troubleshooting? Post to the troubleshooting forum or Search the forums!

Getting started with a new to me R2

Discussion in 'General Questions' started by Mechman95, Sep 21, 2020.

1. Mechman95

Mechman95 New Member

I recently picked up an r2 for pretty cheap because it was missing a couple of pieces. To my knowledge the only pieces missing are the power adapter, nozzle, and a print bed leveler nob. Since it cant be powered on yet im assuming that the electrical components are good but we shall see. I would like to know based on the pictures if there is anything else glaringly obvious missing. This is my first time with this machine so I am not 100% sure what should be there.
    https://imgur.com/a/tVKz2qh

#1 Mechman95, Sep 21, 2020
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 21, 2020
  2. Mechman95

Mechman95 New Member

Also new poster so i couldnt give a link without messing with it first to get past the filter.

3. mark tomlinson

mark tomlinson ༼ つ ◕_ ◕ ༽つ
    Staff Member

Mechman95 likes this.
  4. Mechman95

Mechman95 New Member

Awesome thank you. And yeah ive got an open cart with them that has the power supply, a nozzle, the plate level kit of two and some filament to test. Did everything else look to be whole? And is there anything I would need software wise to get started that I cant find on the software support page? Just want to make sure there wasnt a thumb drive with drivers that normally comes in the box if I had bought this new. Also Thank you and everyone else that stays active in this forum. When I learned the r2 has basically been dropped by ROBO I was worried that I dug myself a deep hole by picking up this machine to work on.

5. mark tomlinson

Staff Member

I don't have an R2 myself to compare to, but look over the docs (https://help.robo3d.com/hc/en-us/categories/115000096051-Robo-R2) particularly the Getting Started and Troubleshooting sections.