1. Got a question or need help troubleshooting? Post to the troubleshooting forum or Search the forums!

Unresolved PETG warping issue

Discussion in 'Troubleshooting' started by Jake Ciasca, Feb 8, 2021.

1. Jake Ciasca

Jake Ciasca Member

So I recently got a batch of hatchbox petg and I adjusted some of my print settings like temperature both bed and nozzle and basic stuff that shouldn’t affect the print, but this is what the final result looks like 224AC98B-51A2-4BA5-8588-447EE6897932.jpeg 7BC82E76-6F3D-4F32-89AD-4D749B160649.jpeg
    One side came out decently well but the other side came out really bad and I have no idea what to do to fix this, I’m new to printing petg so there could be something I’m missing. I set my minimum fan speed set to 20% and max set to 50% but I’m not sure if it should be set to 100% I also printed with a raft, which helped stick the entire build to the bed but that one side still warped even though the raft was completely stuck to the bed. Any help would be great, thanks!

Attached Files:

2. Rod Smith

Rod Smith Member

That looks like a part cooling issue to me. The stock Robo3D R1-series part-cooling setup is pretty bad. There are several R1-series part-cooling fan duct designs on Thingiverse. The one I'm using is one-sided, which isn't optimal, but at least it directs the air flow more precisely. A second duct on the other side can be added, or a two-sided or multi-direction duct design would do the job better.

3. Jake Ciasca

Jake Ciasca Member

That's the thing, I have printed another cooling fan duct for the original robo r1 fan, and on top of that, I printed another one for a second fan I had which is smaller but still provides cooling for the other side, so I have printed different part cooling fan ducts and even added a second fan, so I doubt that this is a cooling problem but I'm not sure.

4. BrooklynBay

BrooklynBay Active Member