1. Got a question or need help troubleshooting? Post to the troubleshooting forum or Search the forums!

Partially Solved Broken Thermistor For Hexagon Hotend

Discussion in 'Troubleshooting' started by 3D Printer Man, May 29, 2016.

1. 3D Printer Man

But they cant order replacements or really do much. And i am not a beginner so I dont really talk to them a lot

Sent from my SM-G935V using Tapatalk

2. 3D Printer Man

Probably going to be fixed by next week!

3. Rigmarol

Rigmarol Well-Known Member

I've worked for over 20 years in many forms of tech support. I have learned to be very patient with vendors, end users and other support staff. Patience is a grown up thing that sometimes is hard to learn. Once learned and mastered patience is quite handy.

I watched your video too. I have to say you do seem a bit... energetic and although skillfully done, you have quite a pile of parts to put back together. I have had a similar issue with thermister and clogs/jams and so far have had no need to tear down the machine to the level you have. Not being critical just saying I was impressed with the tear down.

I have been helped twice now by tech support and before the holiday I was taken care of in less than 24 hours both times. The issue I have now is one I am waiting until tuesday to expect a reply to my cry for help. Other here on the forum have given me EXCELLENT assistance in trouble shooting and I hope they don't get tired of my issues before I reach the top of the learning curve!

By the way, what attracted me to Robo was the fact it is open source and people find it so easy to work on themselves. I'd hate to have to send it in to get fixed. In your video you mention a few "cons" that you feel should be addressed. Maybe so but most everything you mentioned can be upgraded ourselves which I'm certain is great for keeping the cost down on the initial purchase. Just my 2 cents. I've only got a couple of weeks experience with the machine so far but I'm enjoying it.