1. Got a question or need help troubleshooting? Post to the troubleshooting forum or Search the forums!

Adding a 3rd Printer

Discussion in 'Off Topic' started by aznhlfan, Nov 13, 2016.

1. aznhlfan

aznhlfan Active Member

I know this is a Robo 3D forum, but I currently have 2 Robo R1 + printers and am looking to add a 3rd printer. However for the 3rd printer I am looking to add a Prusha i3 MK2. I have done lots of research, and watched lots of review videos on the Prusha i3 MK2, and it looks to be a great printer for the money. As far as the software and the hardware, it seems to use name brand items. I am not an expert by far on this, and want to get some opinions from this site as well, I have gotten nothing but great responses from the members here and think they could help with this decision. I am also looking to sell my Robo R1+, it prints fine, although I believe it is time to replace the hotend. It is the first edition of the R1+ so it is a couple years old. I have added a fan to the ramps board, a XXL LCD screen ( I love using the sd card and LCD screen to print from). As I know what I have in it, I am good at knowing what to sell it at, I am thinking the $200-$300 range but not sure, Does this sound about right?

2. mark tomlinson

mark tomlinson ༼ つ ◕_ ◕ ༽つ
    Staff Member

Then really it is an R1 or a Beta :) probably an R1

Make sure you list it correctly as the R1+ is quite different.

aznhlfan likes this.
  3. danzca6

danzca6 Well-Known Member

I'd be interested in the one you are selling. Would like to see some pics to verify the true version and condition. Not sure about shipping, that would be the hard part.