1. Got a question or need help troubleshooting? Post to the troubleshooting forum or Search the forums!

cant save settings in slicer .

Discussion in 'Software' started by sagi, Dec 29, 2013.

1. sagi

sagi New Member

hi ,
    i am new to 3d printing and just got my ROBO 3D today ;)
    i started to config my printer using the youtube manual :

when i get in to the part of setting the slicer softwear i had a few problem :
    1) the setting screen i have is not same as in the video, i dont have the left tabs or the save disk icon .
    my setting screen -
    [​IMG]
    video setting screen -
    [​IMG]
    i tried changing the softwear to expert but nothing changed .

2) after i tried to uninstall and reinstall old and new version of repetier again and again some how i was able to get the video setting screen(i also played with some settings so i dont know how i did it :( ).
    i started setting all option as in the video .
    when i completed all changed i press the save button:
    [​IMG]
    i entered a name and prassed OK and then all my setting was set back to original and nothing was saved .
    i tried running the softwear as administer but nothing changed .

any ideas regarding the 2 Q ? (i want to install the softwear on more laptops and need to know how to change to video setting screen )

thx in advance for all the helpers :)!!!!!!!!

2. Melody Bliss

Melody Bliss New Member

Part of your confusion is that the Youtube videos show the Mac version of the slic3r interface and you're on a Windows machine. The versions are very similar but aren't exact. Unfortunately I'm on a Mac so I can't really help but someone else here should be able to. :)

3. Printed Solid

Printed Solid Volunteer Admin
    Staff Member