1. Got a question or need help troubleshooting? Post to the troubleshooting forum or Search the forums!

R1 Plus economic model for producing small plastic items in bulk

Discussion in 'General Questions' started by Sam Greo, Feb 25, 2017.

1. Sam Greo

Sam Greo New Member

Hi Guys,

I am new to 3d printing.

I am wondering whether R1 Plus is suitable for bulk printing of small plastic items for sale. Total home-based item printing shop.

1. From the youtube videos that I have seen, the printed objects are not entirely smooth across all sides of the object , i.e there is rough surfaces here and there. Can these surfaces be smoothed post print ?

2. Is the printer good enough quality-wise to print out something like a mobile phone holder. I.e a phone holder will need to be fairly smooth throughout in order to feel pleasing to the touch. But it seems that such print precision requires higher priced print-devices ? ( Could you recommend me some if any are significantly better, but within the 2000 USD range. )

3. How long it takes to print out something 20cm x 10cm x 10cm ?

4 Can it print non stop daily if there is volume of items to be printed ?

5 It seems a bit noisy to me to use in a home setting .... maybe the new model of Robo3d with the plastic casing emits less sound ?

6 Any recommendations of other printers with all these features and better, in Personal Message are appreciated.

Any other relevant forum treads or external links on the subject ? Thanks.

2. mark tomlinson

mark tomlinson ༼ つ ◕_ ◕ ༽つ
    Staff Member

Hello and welcome.