1. Got a question or need help troubleshooting? Post to the troubleshooting forum or Search the forums!

Robo R2-Inconsistent Prints

Discussion in 'Troubleshooting' started by Victoria Nedbal, Sep 21, 2018.

1. Victoria Nedbal

Hi All,

I'm relatively new to 3D printing and I need some help with the Robo R2.
    We've been printing benchys to see where the settings need to be changed and in the files you can see how they've been consistently under extruding (?)
    benchy1.jpeg benchy2.jpeg
    Disregard the different height, we were printing them purposefully that way because of where the gaps have been occuring.

We are working with PLA have tried changing the temperature, the flow rate, retraction and printing speeds and so much more that didn't seem to work.

I was wondering if someone else has been having this problem and could tell me what they have done to fix it or what settings need to be changed. We are also working with Ultimaker Cura and these are the default settings we have right now. The Arrgos filament we use requires a high temperature to extrude.
    [​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]

Thanks for the help!!

2. mark tomlinson

mark tomlinson ༼ つ ◕_ ◕ ༽つ
    Staff Member

Your pictures are not working (at least a lot of them are not). Provide links maybe to imagur or someplace online if you can't attach them

3. mark tomlinson

Staff Member

As for suggestions... I need better pictures :) Those are too small to see anything.

However in general under extrusion is sorted by calibrating the extruder (video attached at end).
    You don't have to edit the firmware to test it, you will need to be able to change the extrusion multiplier in your slicer to test it (i.e. if you go >100% it will extrude more and <100% it will extrude less) so as an example if your extruder test says you are under-extruding by 10% you would set the extrusion multiplier to 110%

4. mark tomlinson

Staff Member

5. mark tomlinson

Staff Member