1. Got a question or need help troubleshooting? Post to the troubleshooting forum or Search the forums!

Unanswered Newbie with a bad part

Discussion in 'Troubleshooting' started by aznhlfan, May 3, 2016.

1. aznhlfan

aznhlfan Active Member

Ok, I am a newbie to the world of 3D printing. I had a bad part on my Robo R1plus and contacted Robo for a warranty part, but they wanted to send me another part saying it was the culprit. I will post my problem here and see if I am not explaining it correctly to the warranty dept. because after 5 or so emails and a picture of the part I was talking about, they still don't seem to understand. So I ordered a Robo R1 Plus about a year ago and luv it. I luved it so much, I bought another one about a month ago. I received that one and it printed fine connected to the usb, but I needed them to print at the same time, but different prints. So I went to the sd card, the older one printed fine from the sd card, but the newer on would print about 10% and the print would stop. After about 3 times trying with the same result, I unplugged the sd reader from the new machine that wasn't working, and plugged it into the old machine that was printing from the sd fine. It worked perfectly, printing the entire print without as much as a hiccup. So, I then plugged the sd reader back into the new machine and it failed again, that tells me the Arduino board from the new machine is bad, correct? If it printed fine using USB and will not on the sd, the fan is working, if it were the fuses, I wouldn't think it would print from the usb either, and I plugged the sd reader into another machine and it worked fine. Robo wanted to know the size of the Gcode = 65kb, they wanted to know if I ejected the sd card from my computer correctly, and I did obvioslly if the sd reader worked on another machine with that same sd card. They then sent me an email saying they were sending me an sd card reader. Am I not explaining myself correctly to them? Below is the pic