1. Got a question or need help troubleshooting? Post to the troubleshooting forum or Search the forums!

Commands waiting

Discussion in 'Troubleshooting' started by djchew, Nov 18, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. djchew

djchew New Member

Hello,
    I am new to 3d printers. Just got my Robo tonight.
    I set it up, went through the videos, manual and online manual. But my motors would not move.
    I kept playing around in Manual Control and moving the motors around until they finally started to work. I set everything up and started a print.

I saw that the Z axis looked a little high, so I clicked "Kill Job". The printer stopped shortly after. After that, I can not get the motors to move once again.

I did a little research and I now know that when Repitier does not know the motor location, it will make the location text red. Every time I connect they are red. When I hit any Home button, the text goes black, but the motors do not move. Repitier's Manual Control tab shows me commands waiting. The number just seems to increase.

Any thoughts are welcome!

I have reset the Robo 3D many times using the power switch, and unplugging the USB cable. I even reinstalled the USB device on Windows. I am using Windows 7.
    As I said, it was printing, so its not some weird incompatibility or configuration issue.

Printer Settings > Connection
    [​IMG]

After just connecting:
    [​IMG]
    Repitier Log after connecting:
    After trying to move X and Z:
    [​IMG]
    Repitier Log after trying to move:

2. djchew

djchew New Member

I just tried a reboot of my PC just in case, and I still have the same problem.

3. djchew

djchew New Member

I got up to a Command Wait count up to 11. Took a screenshot. Then I kept researching the issue on the forums. When I went back to Repitier, the wait count was gone, but the bed has still not moved.
    Now when I send commands, there is no command wait count, but still no bed movement.