1. Got a question or need help troubleshooting? Post to the troubleshooting forum or Search the forums!

From Puerto Rico and i need help lol

Discussion in 'United States of America' started by Darkest, Jan 19, 2016.

1. Darkest

Darkest Member

Hello guys i am a cosplayer and i decided to get the Robo R1 Plus because i am not that good making costumes. Since i have it i want to do the Arkham Knigth costume but all i find are the STL to make the wearable Helmet nothing more. I found how to make the armor but it is small for toys so my question is:
    Can i upscale and slice in parts the toys armor?
    If yes, how? I am complete new at this.
    Does someone knows somewhere that i can download it already scaled and sliced?

2. danzca6

danzca6 Well-Known Member

3. Darkest

Darkest Member

Hello and thanks for the reply. Yes like that wow. Like i said i am new at this i just got the printer today and i am looking to learn. I am gonna look for Cura and start learning. Any help you can give me will be appreciated.

4. danzca6

Darkest likes this.
  5. Darkest

Darkest Member

So with cura i can upscale to wearable size and slice them?

6. danzca6

I've also used Tinkercad to bring in the model and scale up or down. It's free. You can then slice to fit your print area. I've never done this, but some have reported using Netfabb Basic for that part.

Darkest likes this.
  7. danzca6

Cura is more of a replacement for MatterControl. Yes, you can change scale, but you would need to break it into smaller pieces if the size you want is bigger than the print area. That would be another piece of software like Netfabb.

8. Darkest

Darkest Member

Nice thanks

9. Darkest

Darkest Member

OK lest hope i can get all this together. I want to make this

10. danzca6