1. Got a question or need help troubleshooting? Post to the troubleshooting forum or Search the forums!

Solved Bad Prints

Discussion in 'Troubleshooting' started by Barneycastle, Jan 5, 2016.

1. Barneycastle

Barneycastle New Member

Hi All,
    I'm new to the ROBO 3D + printer....I have a problem when I try to print out projects. I have been using the M3D printer for awhile but I wanted to get bigger. Here are some pic of my bad prints.
    I'm using Hatchbox PLA filament.

Attached Files:

2. Trama

Trama Member

I think more info is needed to help you out. What are the heat and speed settings that you are using and are you printing via usb or sd card

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

3. Barneycastle

Barneycastle New Member

Hi,,,thanks for the reply.....Nozzle is at 210 and bed is at 50..Using the USB port...I Will post pic of speed. Also now when I print the test circle. 1 side of the bed is lower than the other...I have manually calibrated it several times. I posted a pic of that also.

Thanks again
    Barney

Attached Files:

4. Trama

Trama Member

With the one side of the bed being lower , it may be that one side of the z axis is slightly high. Mine shifted a lot in shipment and was out of square a good amount. You should measure the distance between the X axis rails and the bed, if one side is higher you will need to manually turn the z screws until you have it parallel to the bed, it shifts occasionally and is really easy to fix and check make sure you use a pair of calipers or make a calibration block out of wood, something you can set under each side to adjust the height. You should also check that the heated bed is sitting on the rails properly, it should be firmly attached to the magnets that hold it to the rail.

As for perimeter speeds I usually run 50 mms on the inside and 35-40 on outside perimeters and support, 10 mm for bridge speed.