1. Got a question or need help troubleshooting? Post to the troubleshooting forum or Search the forums!

Not managed to print anything on Robo3D so far.

Discussion in 'Troubleshooting' started by John Fretwell, Oct 1, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. John Fretwell

John Fretwell New Member

Hi

I have never used one of these before and the user guide i did not find was aimed at people like me with no experience on 3D printing. The Repetier software after 6 hours was still slicing, i tried a few files from http://www.thingiverse.com but some just failed with a 32 bit exception error and the rest just kept on slicing for hours and hours, i de-installed and re-installed but same issue so i gave up on that software.

I then went onto the Cura software which has a robot you can print out, quite a few times the heat went up to 260 on the printer and then it stopped communicating, a few times it did try to print but it just gathered up on the end of the nozzle into a lump, i tried with PLA and ABS and with the bed heated and also not heated but the same results. I followed the instructions about the height of the nozzle but same issue.

I assume the glass goes on top of the heated bed and not under that thin heated sheet ?

If anyone has any ideas how i can just print anything please let me know, at this point i would consider selling this printer but i guess i would have to demo it first which i can't do :)

Regards
    John

2. Michael DiFilippo

Michael DiFilippo Active Member

Give us a link or two to what you were trying to slice. 6 hours sounds like slic3r was locked up (has happened to me on a few files before). Start with something simple like a calibration cube, should take a minute or less to slice and will be a quick print so you can see what is happening.