1. Got a question or need help troubleshooting? Post to the troubleshooting forum or Search the forums!

Crazy wobble!

Discussion in 'Troubleshooting' started by Kadows, May 19, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Kadows

Kadows Member

Hi,

I have now had my printer for a couple of days and I can't really figure this out. Most things are working well. I have printed a spool holder, I installed the XXL controller and I printed some Z-axis stabilizers. I don't have any problem getting the print to stick, hair spray do the trick. I have printed all kinds of stuff, long things, small things and round things. Only once did something warp from the bed.

I do, however, have crazy wobble problems. It's so bad that at this moment I don't really have any use for the printer. I need this to be sorted out.

I'm a total beginner at this and only have very basic technical knowledge, but I do think I know where some of the problem is. My threaded rods moves A LOT. They move so much that they still move the smooth rods even though I have the stabilizers. Sometimes it wobbles so much that everything gets stuck. They don't look straight at all. I took a video of it:

At the end of the video you can see another weird thing. My power button stopped working. When I try to turn the printer off it just springs back! I have to unplug it to turn it off.

Here are some prints. I use Cura, 195C, 35mm/s. The unfinished one is 0.1 layerhight, the middle is 0.2 and the last is 0.2046. Not much different to the waves. I tried MatterControl but it just makes a horrible mess of everything. I also tried different speed and temperatures but this turned out the best.

[​IMG]

I would love to hear any tips! Thanks!

2. Mike Kelly

Mike Kelly Volunteer

Your threaded rods don't seem centered in the groove. They seem to move in an oblong circle.

3. warlocke

warlocke Active Member

They also sound like they need a little lubrication.

4. AxisLab

AxisLab Well-Known Member