1. Got a question or need help troubleshooting? Post to the troubleshooting forum or Search the forums!

E3D print head jamming

Discussion in 'Troubleshooting' started by Jeremie Sloan, May 30, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Jeremie Sloan

Jeremie Sloan New Member

I've seen several discussions about jamming issues, but none seem to come up with a good answer. If there is one please link me to it. I am new to 3d printing but I have sucessfully printed quite a few parts with good results, I have a robo 3d upgraded with the e3d print head, I have had an occasional jam but worked through it by adjusting my settings, I am running pla filiment with temps varying between 200-225. at this point I cannot complete even a simple print, suddenly the hobbed bolt eats into the filiment every time befor I even complet one layer. Any help would be appreciated, Thanks

2. Mike Kelly

Mike Kelly Volunteer

3. Jeremie Sloan

Jeremie Sloan New Member

I will give it a try, thank you

4. Jeremie Sloan

Jeremie Sloan New Member

okay, I'm a believer... after I pulled the head apart and drilled out the blockage, I seasoned the tip with some seasame oil. Not to jinx myself but its printing very well now at 200. Thanks for the help Mike

5. Jeremie Sloan

Jeremie Sloan New Member