1. Got a question or need help troubleshooting? Post to the troubleshooting forum or Search the forums!

First time with T-glase. Stealth Birdhouse.

Discussion in 'Projects' started by AxisLab, Apr 16, 2014.

1. AxisLab

AxisLab Well-Known Member

As the title says this is my first time working with T-glase. It was a struggle as it cools so fast but I managed to print VERY sloooow. This took 12 hours at .35 layer height.
    The only way I could seem to get it to run okay was solid infill so its not clear but wow, it's one heck of a color.
    This is the Stealth Birdhouse off thingiverse, by Gyrobot.

My boy is in 3rd grade at an Eviromental Science Acadamy. They are making birdhouses right now, I was like oh yeah! We can do that too lol.

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

3 people like this.
  2. Deadwood

Deadwood Active Member

looks good dude

3. Printed Solid

Printed Solid Volunteer Admin
    Staff Member

What temps do you run at? I haven't had any trouble running it at the same speeds I run PLA at.

4. AxisLab

Really? wow. I tried over and over, and couldn't get anything to run right at my regular speeds. Which aren't too fast to begin with, speed settings are all from 30-50 mm/s

I was trying at the recommended 212, just seemed to be cooling too fast I cranked it and printed the entire thing at 225, seemed to work at least.

I took the advice from here; http://3dfilaprint.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/09/t-glase-tips.pdf
    and oversized my nozzle setting to .5mm and layers to .35
    That recommends lowering the speed to 50-60% so that's what I did.

I would love to print either faster or in finer layers if you have any ideas Matt?

5. AxisLab

Let me correct that, I can get it to run well at normal speeds but things just didn't stick well. Think of something like a stretchlet that just gets big holes all in it.
    Slowing waaay down seemed work much better.

6. 1d1

1d1 Active Member