1. Got a question or need help troubleshooting? Post to the troubleshooting forum or Search the forums!

Answered Printer not feeding corectly

Discussion in 'Troubleshooting' started by Doug1289, Oct 19, 2017.

1. Doug1289

Doug1289 New Member

OK so i installed a new print head. I grabbed an e3d one, and yes it is a genuine one. So the printer worked flawlessly prior the swap. Now it seems to Stutter while feeding. I raised the head and set it to extrude 100 mm and marked out where 100 mm should be on the filament. It finished and i measured and came up 44.7 mm short of my mark. Am i having a calibration issue or is it something else. Please know that i am still pretty new to 3d printing. I will try and get a video up.

Thanks

2. Doug1289

Doug1289 New Member

Here is a video if it helps. You can see the pauses.

3. Geof

Geof Volunteer Moderator
    Staff Member

Can you walk us through everything you did to install the E3D V6 please. Need more information on that side of whats going on.

4. Doug1289

Doug1289 New Member

So as far as i can remember i followed the directions of someone on youtube. i can see if i can find the video i followed. I installed the bowden tube, and the video said i had to remove one of the plastic spacers that didnt quite fit with this head. Im not going to lie, i did it about 3 months ago before i moved and cant remember everything exactly. I now have time to get back into it and am looking to get it printing good again.

5. mark tomlinson

mark tomlinson ༼ つ ◕_ ◕ ༽つ
    Staff Member

You do have the PTFE liner for the cold section installed right?

6. Doug1289

Doug1289 New Member

Yes i do have it installed.

7. Doug1289

Doug1289 New Member