1. Got a question or need help troubleshooting? Post to the troubleshooting forum or Search the forums!

Hello all

Discussion in 'Introduction' started by Dbeal, Jul 30, 2014.

1. Dbeal

Dbeal Active Member

Hello all, I just wanted to stop by and say hi to everyone! I got an email showing my printer has been shipped and will arrive Friday. I'm a NOOB so I know that I will have TONS of questions SOON. :)

2. Mike Kelly

Mike Kelly Volunteer

Welcome! It's a hard one, but it's a fun ride.

3. Dbeal

Dbeal Active Member

Anything you can suggest for me to do when I receive my new printer...like a NOOB guide? Ö¿Ö

4. Mike Kelly

Mike Kelly Volunteer

Install matter control: http://www.robo3dprinter.com/pages/robo3dsoftware

Install the Arduino IDE and driver library: http://arduino.cc/en/Main/Software#toc1

Watch this video to understand how auto-print leveling should look:
    Read my thread which explains how this is performed, note a lot of what I talk about is already integrated: http://forums.robo3dprinter.com/index.php?threads/robo3d-autolevel-via-mike-kelly.2574/

Watch this to kinda get an understanding of how to setup and run MatterControl. A lot of stuff in this is out of date till they release a new one:

If you really want to understand the printers guts I suggest watching the build videos:

Above all, keep calm :) A failure is only a failure if you don't learn anything from it.

5. Dbeal

Dbeal Active Member

I will watch all of this before Friday.

6. Dbeal

Dbeal Active Member

Mike are anyone does the R1 come with LED lights installed also?

7. Mike Kelly

Mike Kelly Volunteer

The R1 has blue LED's

8. BrianFraz

BrianFraz Member

This is kind of not the best place to post this I suppose so hope I don't hijack this thread.