1. Got a question or need help troubleshooting? Post to the troubleshooting forum or Search the forums!

Solved ROBO3D R1 Plus Not Printing.

Discussion in 'Troubleshooting' started by Muhammad Amir, Aug 17, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Muhammad Amir

Muhammad Amir Member

im really new in 3d world :) my printer not printing i have no idea that is the problem,i bought used to play with, ROBO3d R1 Plus model. I already clean the nozzle. when im pushing PLA it is coming out when i print calibration circle does't print even. Please help me how to ? & what to check?. One more question how to check what motherboard this printer is using.

2. Geof

Geof Volunteer Moderator
    Staff Member

is the extruder motor turning when its trying to print?

3. Muhammad Amir

Muhammad Amir Member

yes it is running... but i don't whenever i print calibration circle it start 0.02mm is it normal?

4. Geof

Geof Volunteer Moderator
    Staff Member

the wheel is turning but no material is coming out? It may be your Z offset needs adjusted in your slicer. to verify its not hardware (or possibly not hardware) raise the extruder up, preheat to temp, and try to extrude a 100mm a few times. if it extrudes and looks good, I'd increase your Z offset so the nozzle is further from the bed. (we can try to help you do this if you need, but we will need to know what slicer you use )

mark tomlinson likes this.
  5. Muhammad Amir

Muhammad Amir Member

wheel is turning but no material is coming out? Yes it is coming out.. looks normal.

i'll attach some pictures also once i'll reach home ... im excited... you guys are awesome :) thanks

Geof likes this.
  6. danzca6

danzca6 Well-Known Member

Maybe a bad hobb bolt if it is turning and nothing is coming out. Or the tension is off. Take a pic of your hobb bolt (the one that has the teeth that turns the filament into the hotend) and lets see if it is stripped or what.